IRSD To Choose Teacher Of The Year


The Indian River School District is down to three finalist, and will soon choose the winner of the 2017-2018 teacher of the year award. A special ceremony will be held on Wednesday, April 26 at the John M Clayton Elementary School auditorium at 7 p.m. to honor the 16 teachers chosen from each school in the district and to announce the overall winner from the three finalists. This year’s final three are Nicole Morey from Georgetown Elementary, Lisa Richardson, of Millsboro Middle School, and Jill Young, from Lord Baltimore.