Three Indian River Schools Recognized


Three Indian River School District schools were among the 14 recognized statewide for their students’ academic achievements. East Millsboro Elementary School was recognized as a State Reward School, and John M. Clayton Elementary and Phillip C. Showell Elementary were considered recognized schools. These schools are being honored because of their students’ performance or the significant growth they have made. Each school will be given $8000 to use at their discretion to better the schools. Each school will appoint a committee to determine the best use of the money.