UPDATED: Incumbents Returned to Selbyville Town Council

No changes on the Selbyville Town Council. Incumbents Clarence Tingle and Frank Smith took the top votes with 71 and 68 respectively. Challenger Carol Carey won 39 votes followed by Bill Thompson, who also ran in 2019, with 26 votes. Clifton Murray was unopposed for Mayor. Tingle, Smith and Murray will be sworn in next month.


Four candidates are competing for two Selbyville Town Council positions in Saturday’s election. Terms are for two years.

Residents may vote in-person at Selbyville Town Hall between 11:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

Carol Carey, Bill Thompson, G. Frank Smith the Third and Clarence Tingle are running. Clifton Murray is unopposed for re-election as Mayor of Selbyville.

For more information about Selbyville’s election, please CLICK HERE