City of Dover Municipal Election Results

Mattress Peddlers

The results are in following the City of Dover’s municipal elections. Several incumbents will return to office, while another candidate was elected for the first time.

Mayor Robin Christiansen, a Democrat ran unopposed and will return to City Hall. He was first elected in 2014 and this is his second term as Mayor.

First District City Council candidate Matthew Lindell won after running unopposed.

In the Second District City Council seat, Ralph Taylor, Jr. won with 59 percent of the vote and 148 total votes. He was followed in the vote by Albert Holmes, Jr. who received 33 percent of the vote, or 81 votes. Anthony Egipciaco, Jr. receive 6 percent of the vote with 16 total votes. Faye Whit received 1 percent of the vote or 4 votes total.

In the Third District City Council district, Scott Cole ran unopposed.

In the Fourth District, Roy Sudler, Jr. won after running unopposed.