Decision ’21: Va., NJ, Pittsville Md. results


Republican Glenn Youngkin has been elected governor of Virginia, defeating Democrat and former Governor Terry McAuliffe. Youngkin claimed victory Tuesday night.

For Virginia unofficial election results, please CLICK HERE

Voters on the Virginia Eastern Shore also re-elected Robert Bloxom Jr., Republican, to the House of Delegates. In Parksley, Carol Matthews and Janice Welch were elected to Town Council.

In New Jersey, a razor-thin margin separates Democratic incumbent Phil Murphy and Republican challenger Jack Ciattarelli.

For New Jersey unofficial election results, please CLICK HERE

Pittsville voters have elected three candidates to the town commission.

In a six-way race, the top vote-getters were David Carozza, Edward Palmer and Frederick Adkins. Dawn Toner finished just one vote behind Adkins.

Adkins and Palmer are incumbents. Another incumbent, Erika Moore-Lecates, was defeated for re-election.

“I want to commend all of the candidates for running as it is an experience like no other,” Pittsville Town Commission President Sean McHugh said. “I look forward to continue to work with everyone that wanted to improve the Town. Entering the race to serve your community shows an incredible amount of selflessness and having so many people willing to be a part of the progress happing in Pittsville is exciting. Let’s get to work!”.


1. David Carozza 80 Votes

2. Edward John Palmer 72 Votes

3. Frederick Roland Adkins 57 Votes

4. Dawn Toner 56 Votes

5. Erika Gail Moore- Lecates 29 Votes

6. David Louis Goslee Jr. 15 Votes