Jury Selection for Group 2 in the Vaughn Uprising Begins Jan 7


Jury selection begins at 10am Monday in Wilmington for the second group of defendants in prison uprising at the Vaughn Correctional Institution in February of 2017 that left Correctional Officer Lt. Steven Floyd dead and three others injured.  Abednego Baynes, Kevin Berry, John Bramble and Obadiah Miller are each charged with 3 counts of 1st degree murder as well as multiple other offenses – including assault, riot and kidnapping.  The trial is expected to begin on Monday, January 14th.