UPDATED: MacCoy, Quillen & Grassett Win Election in Seaford


UPDATED – 04/20/24 – Seaford voters have opted for change. Matt MacCoy was the top vote-getter in the mayor’s race – getting 384 votes to 200 for Jose Santos. MacCoy will serve a two-year term. Mayor David Genshaw did not run for re-election.

In the City Council race Alan Quillen won 333 votes and Stephanie Grassett got 300 to win the two open council seats. incumbent Orlando Holland came in third with 246 votes followed by Roxanne Knights with 122 tallies and 77 for Jim Walsh. Quillen and Grassett will serve 3 year terms. The three winners will be sworn in at the City Council’s May 14th meeting.


ORIGINAL STORY – 04/19/24 – Voters in Seaford go to the polls on Saturday to elect a new mayor and two members to the city council. Matt MacCoy and Jose Santos are running for mayor. The mayor’s office is a 2-year term. Mayor David Genshaw is not running for re-election.

At least one councilperson will be new – incumbent Orlando Holland is challenged by four candidates – Stephanie Grassett, Roxanne Knights, Alan Quillen and Jim Walsh. Councilman James King is not running for a third term. Council seats are held for three years.

The polls will be open Saturday from 7am to 3pm at Town Hall.