Seaford Voters Elect Mayor David Genshaw & 2 Council Members

Image courtesy City of Seaford

Seaford voters have overwhelmingly sent David Genshaw back to the mayor’s office with 375 votes to Alfred Cannon’s 63.  Orlando Holland will return to the city council – he was the second highest vote-getter behind James King.  King won 233 votes, Holland got 195.  Matt McCoy received 185 votes and Shane Beard and Pat Jones each got 99 tallies.  Genshaw, King and Holland will be sworn in at the May 8th city council meeting.