Sharp, Bennett Win Rehoboth Commissioner Race!


The results from Saturday’s annual election in Rehoboth Beach are in! Toni Sharp and Tim Bennett have won the two soon-to-be-open commissioner seats.

Here are the 2021 election totals:

Registered voters for 2021: 1,703
Number of voters: 618

Number of absentee voters: 572
Total voters: 1,190

Commissioners-elect Toni Sharp and Tim Bennett, August 14, 2021. Image courtesy WGMD/Alan Henney


  • Timothy Bennett, # of votes: 621 *
  • Richard Byrne, # of votes: 559
  • Rachel Macha, # of votes: 491
  • Mary Sharp, # of votes: 622 *

Sharp and Bennett will be sworn in as Rehoboth Beach Commissioners at the September 17th meeting.