4 Incumbents Re-elected in Bethany Beach

Town of Bethany Beach

All 4 incumbents were re-elected in to the four open seats on the Bethany Beach Town Council.  Rosemary Hardiman was top vote-getter with 572.  Faith Denault and Lew Kilmer each received 527 tallies and R. Bruce Frye got 525 votes.  Challenger Russell Evans received 303 votes. The winners will be sworn in and the council…

Read More

No Slaughter Beach Municipal Election on July 6

The deadline to file as a candidate for the Slaughter Beach town council was Friday – and Town Clerk, Kathy McFadden tells WGMD there will be no election on July 6th. There were two open seats and the two incumbents – Harry Ward and Rebecca Craft – were the only candidates who filed.  

Read More