Update : Snow Hill Election Results


(Updated with unofficial results)

Snow Hill voters have elected a new mayor and a new eastern district council member.
Unofficial results indicate that Mike Pruitt defeated Rob Hall in the race for mayor, 214-93.
Janet Simpson is the projected winner over Dave Burt in the council race, 73-31.
Absentee ballots, including those that come in the mail by May 25th that were postmarked by Tuesday, will be counted.
The final official count is scheduled to be presented at the Snow Hill town hall meeting June 14th.

(original story)

It’s Election Day in Snow Hill.
In the race for Mayor, current Eastern District Council member Rob Hall faces former Council member Mike Pruitt. Dave Burt and Janet Simpson are running for Eastern District Council.
In-person voting takes place at the Train Station on Belt Street in Snow Hill between 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.