South Bethany Voters Return 3 Incumbents & 1 New Council Member


Residents in South Bethany have returned three incumbents to the town council – Carol Stevenson and Frank Weisgerber each grabbed 447 votes and Richard Oliver got 436.  They each return for two year terms.  However the one year seat will have a new face in Derek Abbott.  He got 437 votes to incumbent Jerry Masiello’s 417 votes to win the seat.  The new town council members will be sworn in on June 1st and the council will reorganize – voting for a Mayor Pro-Tem, Secretary and Treasurer.

Two-year term (3 seats):
(I)  Carol Stevenson – 447
(I)  Frank Weisgerber – 447
(I)  Richard Oliver – 436

Jane Bonbright – 417
Larry Budd – 401
Darren Donahue – 379

One-year term (1 seat):
Derek Abbott – 437
(I)  Jerry Masiello – 417