Fenwick Island Town Council Election Saturday


Voters in Fenwick Island go to the polls Saturday to elect 4 people to the town council – from a field of eight candidates! All 4 incumbents – Gene Langan, Richard Mais, Mitch Houser and Bill Weistling are running and are challenged by Janice Bortner, Paul Breger, Natalie Magdeberger and Jacqueline Kay Napolitano. Each seat…

Read More

UPDATED: Bethany Beach Voters Return Incumbents to Town Council

Town of Bethany Beach

UPDATED – 7:30pm – Three incumbents were re-elected to the Bethany Beach town council Saturday.  Jerry Morris was the top vote-getter with 452 tallies followed by Joseph Healy with 440.  Patrick Sheplee was third with 393 votes – all three will return to serve two-year terms.   Lee Bunting got 326 votes.  ===================================================== Voters in Bethany…

Read More