UPDATED: Dewey Beach Voters Elect Gary Persinger and William Stevens


UPDATED – 9/26/20 7pm – There will be one new face on the Dewey Beach Commission.  Incumbent Gary Persinger was the top vote-getter in Saturday’s municipal election receiving 535 votes.  William Stevens, in his second attempt, grabbed 416 votes.  Incumbent David Moskowitz received 349 votes.  The number of absentee votes outnumbered the machine votes by…

Read More

It’s Dewey Beach Election Day

Dewey Beach sign Image © WGMD/Alan Henney

Dewey Beach voters go to the polls today to elect 2 members to the Dewey Beach Commission.   Incumbent Gary Persinger is challenged by newcomers David Moskowitz and William Stevens.  Courtney Riordan did not run for re-election.  The polls are open from 10 to 6pm at the Dewey Beach Lifesaving Station on Dagsworthy Avenue.  

Read More