UPDATED: Dewey Beach Voters Elect Gary Persinger and William Stevens


Image courtesy Town of Dewey Beach

UPDATED – 9/26/20 7pm – There will be one new face on the Dewey Beach Commission.  Incumbent Gary Persinger was the top vote-getter in Saturday’s municipal election receiving 535 votes.  William Stevens, in his second attempt, grabbed 416 votes.  Incumbent David Moskowitz received 349 votes.  The number of absentee votes outnumbered the machine votes by 2 to 1.  The winners will be sworn in to two year terms at the next commission meeting on Saturday, October 3 – then they will reorganize – electing a mayor and council secretary. 


Voters in Dewey Beach head to the polls Saturday to elect two to the town commission. Incumbents David Moskowitz and Gary Persinger are challenged by William Stevens for the two 2-year term seats. The polls are open Saturday from 10am to 6pm at the Dewey Beach Lifesaving Station on Dagsworthy Avenue. Absentee ballots should be returned to Town Hall by 5pm Friday – or to the polling location by 6pm Saturday.