No Georgetown Council Election on May 11


Georgetown voters will not have an election on May 11.  The only candidates to file by last week’s filing deadline were First Ward incumbent Steve Hartstein and Second Ward incumbent Rebeca Johnson-Dennis.  They will return to the town council and be sworn in at the reorganization meeting on May 22.  

Read More

Milford Voters Choose Archie Campbell for Mayor


Milford voters have chosen a new mayor.  Archie Campbell was the top vote-getter with 537 to Todd Culotta’s 334.   He will take over for Mayor Bryan Shupe who is running for the 36th District House seat.  In the First Ward, Michael Boyle won 245 votes. Cindy Schofield received 181.   The winners will be sworn in…

Read More