Delaware House GOP Chooses Leadership


The Delaware House Republican Caucus has selected new leadership for the 152nd General Assembly that began after the November 8th General Elections. State Representative Mike Ramone, Pike Creek South, has been chosen as the new House Minority Leader – replacing Representative Danny Short of Seaford, who remains the most tenured caucus member.  Rep. Short had served…

Read More

UPDATED: Judge Jane Brady New Delaware GOP Chair


Another hat for Judge Jane Brady – the former State Attorney General has been easily elected as the next State Chair of the Delaware GOP during today’s convention in Newark.  Brady will chair the State GOP for the next two years, with Debbie Hudson as her Vice Chair.  The rest of the Leadership team, Treasurer…

Read More

DE House & Senate Caucuses Meet to Choose Leadership


Following Tuesday’s elections, the Delaware House and Senate caucuses met Wednesday to elect leadership for the 150th General Assembly. The House Democratic Caucus selected Rep. Pete Schwartzkopf as House Speaker, Rep. Valerie Longhurst as Majority Leader and Rep. Larry Mitchell as Majority Whip. First elected in 2002, Rep. Schwartzkopf has served as majority leader from…

Read More