Susan Gay, Edward Chrzanowski Win Rehoboth Beach Commissioner Race!


The results from today’s annual election in Rehoboth Beach are in!

Susan Gay and Edward Chrzanowski have won the two soon-to-be-vacant commissioner seats.

Image courtesy WGMD/Alan Henney

Here are the 2019 election totals:

Registered voters for 2019: 1501
Number of voters: 701
Number of absentee voters: 335
Total voters: 1036

Image courtesy WGMD/Alan Henney


  • Mark Betchkal: 292
  • Edward Chrzanowski: 345
  • Charles Garlow: 252
  • Susan Gay: 607
  • Gary Glass: 328
  • Suzanne Goode: 122
2019 Commissioner Candidates for Rehoboth Beach

Gay and Chrzanowski will be sworn into office on Friday, September 20, 2019, at the regular commissioners meeting before they begin to serve three-year terms.