Update: Mayor Of Laurel Re-elected


Laurel voters have re-elected Mayor John Schwed, and Donald Holden has won an at-large seat on council.

In Thursday’s election, Shwed topped Mark Sikora, 80-63. Holden was the winner over Denise Mackey, 102-38.

Laurel Council members Robin Fisher and Jonathan Kellen Senior were unopposed.