USDA appoints Delaware’s FSA Committee


USDA Secretary Sonny Perdue announced a slate of Farm Service Agency State Committee Appointees earlier this month. Perdue says State Committees serve as a liaison between USDA and the producers in each state across the nation by keeping them informed and hearing their appeals and complaints. State committees are appointed for a one year term which began on January 1, 2018. Each state committee has five members, one chairperson and four members. USDA officials say a fifth member will be appointed to Delaware’s FSA board in the near future.

Secretary Perdue appointed the following four people to Delaware’s FSA:

Committee Chair Richard Bergold, of Dover

Jay Baxter, of Georgetown

Donnie Collins, of Millsboro

Lori Ockels, of Milton


Baker Petroleum