US Treasury designates 25 spots in DE “Opportunity Zones”


The federal government offering tax incentives for investments in Delaware. 25 communities throughout the first state have been designated as “Opportunity Zones” by the US Department of Treasury.

The tracts are located from Claymont to Laurel, and qualified investments in the areas will be eligible for federal tax incentives.

Many of the locations are within Downtown Development Districts, where investors can qualify for investment rebates from the state as well.

Some of the locations include Milford, Georgetown, Laurel and Seaford, including the Seaford Nylon Capital Shopping Center.