Richard Byrne & Pat Coluzzi Win Rehoboth Beach Commissioner Race!

Pat Coluzzi and Dick Byrne, winners of the 2018 Rehoboth Beach Commissioner Race. Image courtesy WGMD/Alan Henney

The polls closed at 6 p.m. today in Rehoboth Beach.  Richard Byrne and Pat Coluzzi won the two soon-to-be-open commissioner seats.

2018 campaign signs for commissioner candidates Richard Byrne, Pat Coluzzi and Gary Glass. Image courtesy WGMD/Alan Henney.

Here are the 2018 election totals:

Registered voters for 2018: 1535
Number of voters: 706
Number of absentee voters: 307
Total voters: 1013
Voter turnout:  66%

Richard Byrne, Patricia Coluzzi and Gary Glass were candidates for the 2018 municipal election. Photos courtesy the candidates.

Two seats for commissioner:
Richard A. Byrne # of votes: 660
Patricia A. Coluzzi # of votes: 583
Gary A. Glass # of votes: 515

The winners will be sworn into office on Friday, September 21, 2018, at the regular commissioners meeting before they begin to serve three-year terms.