UPDATED: Sussex School Board Results


In the Cape Henlopen School District – the 5-year at-large seat will be retained by incumbent Allison Myers, however Area C voters have replaced incumbent Andrew Lewis with Janet Maull-Martin. Cape’s second at-large seat will see Roni Posner step down, effective June 30th so Bill Collick will fill the final year of her term. Collick garnered 1762 votes to challenger Charles Mowll’s 444 votes.

Delmar voters have opted for a new at large representative. William Mills got 164 votes to incumbent Jason Coco’s 45 to take over the seat.

Seaford School District’s at-large seat will have a new face. Rebecca Adams did not run for re-election. Dara Savage easily defeated Shawn Garrahan grabbing 329 votes to Garrahan’s 37.

Indian River District 4 and 5 the incumbents are returning – Dr. Donald Hattier in District 4 and Derek Cathell and Scott Collins in District 5.

The new school board members will begin their terms on July 1st and with the exception of Bill Collick’s seat in the Cape School District – all other terms are 5 years.