UPDATED: Matthew McCoy Elected to Seaford City Council


UPDATED – 4/20/19  3:30PM – Seaford voters have elected Matthew McCoy to sit on the city council for the next three years.  McCoy got 169 votes to Jose Antonio Santos’s 126.  Incumbent Leanne Phillips-Lowe did not run for re-election.


Voters in Seaford go to the polls Saturday to elect one person to a three-year term on the city council.  Matthew McCoy and Jose Antonio-Santos are running for the seat being vacated by Leanne Phillips-Lowe, who is not running for re-election.  The polls are open from 7am to 3pm in the City Council Chambers at City Hall.