Who Will Be The Next Del. Teacher of the Year?

Frederick Douglass Elementary School, Seaford (photo courtesy, U.S. Department of Education)

Delaware’s 2022 Teacher of the Year will be named tonight (Monday). The Delaware Department of Education will live-stream the event on its social media channels starting at…

Read More

Finalists Named for Delaware’s 2020 Teacher of the Year


Twenty Delaware teachers have been named finalist for the state’s 2020 Teacher of the Year title. The finalists were selected from among the 9,000 public school teachers in…

Read More

Seaford’s Dana Bowe Named DE 2019 Teacher of the Year

Delaware’s 2019 Teacher of the Year was named last night and she comes from Sussex County! Dana Bowe teaches kindergarten through second grade for the Sussex County Orthopedic…

Read More

Delaware’s Teacher of the Year to be Announced Tonight

Delaware’s 2019 Teacher of the Year will be announced tonight.  The annual awards banquet will be held at the Dover Downs Hotel & Casino.  There are 20 public…

Read More

DE Teachers of the Year Candidates

The 2019 District/Charter Teachers of the Year / Image courtesy of the DE State Board of Education

Read More

Wicomico County’s 25 Teacher of the Year Semi-finalists

Twenty-five educators from Wicomico County have been named semi-finalists for the 2018-19 Wicomico Teacher of the Year.  They now will go through extensive judging – with the Wicomico…

Read More